Apr. 17th, 2003

ateolf: (the goat...BITCH!)
earlier this evening i won another ebay auction: The Human League: Travelogue cd...ended up going to Neil's for karaoke...it was pretty cool...i brought that cd i made last week...did "Heroin" and "Radioactivity"...my two favorite substances!!! "Heroin" went over REALLY well w/ the crowd...it's sad how ppl can go their whole lives sheltered from such breathtaking atonality...afterwards Donna said something along the lines of "i don't understand this new music today" then she compared it to someone practicing bagpipes...that good ol' 40 year old music...it just goes to show what a terrible state humanity's in when every fucking person shits themselves over The Beatles but hardly anyone's even HEARD of The Velvet Underground...not that i expect ppl like Donna or the typical Neil's patron could ever listen to them...i'm just complaining about how everyone sucks but me...yea...Brad had asked me to do "Radioactivity" as my second number then the whiney little baby leaves before i get to do it, which was like at the very end of the night...for the german part, i just made up words that sound german...fun stuff...and i stood still w/ my hands behind my back the whole time...something else that's possibly very cool happened durring the evening...Danny came over to our table telling me there's this girl that wants to meet me...¡ay, los dios! she's the roommate of the girl that we sat w/ last time i was there...so i guess her roommate told her about this super-cool guy who is prob'ly the coolest guy ever (i'm sure these were her exact words) and like any sane person, she knew she had to meet me as soon as possible just from hearing about my amazing coolness...so i went over to where they were sitting...her name's Megan...didn't really actually talk to her very much though...2) it's really loud karaoke...and we were really close to the speaker to boot...1) i'm very bad at talking to girls anyway...the words "very" and "shy" put together respectively do well in describing me...i believe she's a NOFX fan though...hrm...but i did gather that she hates The Beatles too...that's always a good sign...the time they were there was in between the times i got to sing, so had she heard that i know she wouldn't've stopped saying "oh, Robert, you're the coolest person ever" for the rest of the night...before they left she gave her phone number to Danny to give to me or something...i wasn't aware of this, then Danny said "Robert, ask her for her phone number now!" so i did (that's like, the first time i've ever done that...and, of course, it's not something i would have been able to do had Danny not said that to me) she said to get it from Danny and that she gave it to him 'cuz she had been to scared to give it to me...so i guess i'll be calling her sometime soon...she seems like she could possibly be pretty cool...but why do i have to get all this pressure at once!? a job interview! having to talk to a girl! two things a normal person could only see in a positive light...but i'll be damned if having to talk to ppl i don't know just doesn't freak me the fuck out...oh well, at the very least i know if i can't think of anything else to say i can go on for hours about how much i hate The Beatles...TO THE FUTURE!
ateolf: (me and Leala)
made it to class today...woo...though i had a bit of insomnia last night and took too long to get to sleep so i had trouble dragging myself out of bed this afternoon...after that i swung by Justin's for a brief dude-a-thon...i got an email from The Potomac Accord...they're wanting to play in memphis on june 27th, but they've been getting dicked around by the Deli and the Hi-Tone...i offered to help...so we may end up playing another show...i haven't talked to the rest of the band about this, as this is a recent occurance...but hopefully if all goes well that would work out...it'd be cool to play another show with those guys...has it been close to 2 years since that show? dear lord...Lizzie seems to be doing a lot better...she's all walkin' about and chillin' and all...that's good...i should prepare for that damned interview tomorrow...woah...i think Lizzie heard me typing about her 'cuz she just ran up in my room with Lacey...but anyway, back to talking about the interview...that's gonna suck...the end...

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 2425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios